

Pierce County Soccer Referees Association Annual General Meeting Minutes January 18, 2016

MEETING CALLED TO ORDER: 7:00 PM

I. BOARD ATTENDANCE: President Darin Tugman, Secretary Michael Taft, Laci Moyer Treasurer, Directors at Large Ed Littleton, Jonathan Isenberg and Jamey Carter.

BOARD MEMBERS NOT IN ATTENDANCE: VP/Director of Judicial JJ Synder, Joe Tompkins Director of Officials, Cindy Moore Director of Education/Training, Ray Moffatte Jr. Director of Referee Development, and Kristen Shuck Director at Large

PCSRA MEMBERS IN GOOD STANDING: 16 members (estimated based on voting results)

II. DIRECTORS YEAR END REPORTS

A. President – The board passed and documented thirty-six (36) Resolutions in 2015 and twenty-seven (27) in 2014. An important action by the Board was the development of and passing a Club Agreement and PCSRA for the first time which clarifies operational procedures for use of the PCSRA and clarifies the relationship to the parties of the Agreement. The Agreement also created a single pay sheet instead of the multiple pay sheets for referee compensation making calculation for referee compensation much easier and simpler for all concerned.

- B. Director of Judicial/Vice President as filed
- C. Secretary as filed.
- D. Treasurer The Board adopted a 2016 balanced budget.
- E. Director of Officials No reported Filed
- F. Director of Referee Development No Report Filed
- G. Director of Education/Training No Report Filed

III. CONSTITUTION/BY-LAWS REVISIONS

1. By-Laws Article V Judicial. This revision completed the original Article V by including definitions and defining the disciplinary process for PCSRA in a manner consistent with the disciplinary process/procedures of USSF, its affiliates such as US Club Soccer and Washington Youth Soccer (WYSA) and Washington Adult Soccer (WASA). The motion was read into the record and was passed by the membership 11 Ayes, 3 Nays.

2. By-Laws Article III Government, Section 2 <u>Board of Directors</u>. This revision of the By-Laws would change the status of the Director of Education/Training position from an elected position on the Board to an appointed position under the Director of Referee Development. It was believed by the Board that the change would provide the opportunity to spread the education and training responsibilities among various instructors and/or instructors in a very specialized area. The motion was read into the record and after a lengthy discussion was rejected (failed) by the membership 5 Ayes, 5 Nays by not reaching a simple majority.

IV. ELECTION OF BOARD MEMBERS

- 1. President Two declared candidates, incumbent Darin Tugman and Jeff Flesner who was nominated from the floor. It was moved and seconded to close the nominations. Darin Tugman was reelected to the position of President. 11 vote to 5 votes for Jeff Flesner.
- 2. Treasurer One declared candidate, incumbent Laci Moyer. There were no nominations from the floor. It was moved and seconded to close the nominations. Laci Moyer was reelected to the position of Treasurer. 15 Ayes, 1 Nays
- 3. Director of Officiating One declared candidate, incumbent Joe Tomkins. There were no nominations from the floor. It was moved and seconded to close the nominations. Joe Tomkins was reelected to the position of Director of Officiating. 13 Ayes, 2 Nays
- 4. Director of Education/Training One declared candidate, incumbent Cindy Moore. There were no nominations from the floor. It was moved and seconded to close the nominations. Cindy Moore was reelected to the position of Director of Education/Training. 13 Ayes, 2 Nays
- 5. Directors at Large—There were four (4) declared candidates for three Director at Large positions with the candidate receiving the most votes serving a two year term the other positions were one year term candidates. The declared candidates were; incumbents Ed Littleton, and Jonathan Isenberg. There were two nominations from the floor. Pat Firestone and Jeff Flesner were nominated and stated they would serve if elected. It was moved and seconded to close the nominations. The candidate receiving the most votes was with Jonathan Isenberg 14 votes, Ed Littleton 12 votes, Pat Firestone 11 votes and Jeff Flesner receiving 9 votes. Jonathan Isenberg was re-elected as the next two year term Director at Large the elected Directors at Large are: Johnathan Isenberg, Ed Littleton, Pat Firestone and Jamey Carter.

V. ADJOURNMENT: 8:37 pm

Note: The Teller Sheet is Attached.